China Committee

Summary Mandate

The purpose of the Committee will be to advertise the possibility of training as an IPA psychoanalyst; providing advice to those interested in training; creating a curriculum for training; setting up a system of admission and progress evaluation for candidates; and developing an ongoing research reflection into the problems encountered and their solutions.

Please go here for a full version of the China Committee Mandate.

Approved by the Board July 2008

Full NamePosition
Dra. Clara Rosa Nemas de UrmanVice Chair for Admissions & Progressions
Dr. phil. Sverre VarvinChair
Priv. Doz. Dr. med. Alf GerlachCo-Chair
Mrs. Madeleine BachnerMember
Mrs. Minnie K. DasturMember
Dr. Tao LinMember
Dr. Rebecca A. MairMember
Prof. Dr. Dr. Jeffrey PragerMember
Prof. Univ. Yiling LiuConsultant
Prof. Dr. Dr. Peter J. LoewenbergConsultant
Dr. phil., Dipl. Psych. Tomas PlänkersConsultant
Dr. Qian WangConsultant
Prof. Dr. YunPing YangConsultant