Each Nominating Committee has prepared a brief set of minutes to record and summarize their decision; these minutes will be available from the IPA on request to steve@ipa.org.uk


At the end of February 2017, all IPA Members ‘in good standing’* on or before 31 January 2017 will be invited to vote on the candidates listed on the slates (plus any candidates nominated by petition). The results will be communicated to all IPA Societies in June 2017 and formally announced by the President at the time of the Business Meeting at the Buenos Aires Congress.



(Candidates are listed in alphabetical order)

Candidates for Board Representative from Europe:

Luis Jorge Martin Cabre (Madrid Psychoanalytical Association)

Bernard Chervet (Paris Psychoanalytical Society)

Claire Cripwell (British Psychoanalytical Society)

Giovanni Foresti (Italian Psychoanalytical Society)

Serge Frisch (Belgian Psychoanalytical Society)

Mira Erlich Ginor (Israel Psychoanalytic Society)

Jonathan Sklar (British Psychoanalytical Society)

Martin Teising (German Psychoanalytical Association)

Franziska Ylander (Swedish Psychoanalytical Association)

Candidates for Board Representative from Latin America

Raúl Miranda Arce (Mexican Psychoanalytic Association)

Abel Fainstein (Argentine Psychoanalytic Association)

Jorge Kantor (Peru Psychoanalytic Society)

Sérgio Lewkowicz (Porto Alegre Psychoanalytical Society)

Álvaro Nin (Uruguayan Psychoanalytical Association)

Silvia Resnizky (Buenos Aires Psychoanalytic Association)

Claudio Rossi (Brazilian Psychoanalytic Society of São Paulo)

Pablo Santander (Chilean Psychoanalytic Association)    

Candidates for Board Representative from North America

Martin Gauthier (Canadian Psychoanalytic Society)

William Glover (APsaA)

Jane Hall (Contemporary Freudian Society)

Beth Kalish (Los Angeles Institute & Society for Psychoanalytic Studies)

Osamu Kitayama (Japan Psychoanalytic Society)

Peter Loewenberg (APsaA)

Gunther Perdigao (APsaA)

Adriana Prengler (Northwestern Psychoanalytic Society and Institute ) [nomination by petition]

Phyllis Sloate (Contemporary Freudian Society)

Elise Snyder (APsaA)

Alan Sugarman (APsaA)

Drew Tillotson (Psychoanalytic Institute of Northern California)


*Definition of ‘In Good Standing’:

The expression ‘in good standing’ shall apply:

  1. to those Constituent Organizations from which the IPA has received the dues of all their Members in full by 31 December for any calendar year, or
  2. to those Members of Constituent Organizations from whom the IPA has received their dues in full by 31 December for any calendar year, or
  3. to those Direct Members from whom the IPA has received their dues in full by 31 December for any calendar year, or
  4. to any Constituent Organizations or Direct Members who received and complied with special payment arrangements agreed with the Treasurer, whereby some or all of their dues for the calendar year or any prior years are not yet payable on 31 December.  A Constituent Organization which does not comply with special payment terms agreed with the Treasurer will not be regarded as ‘in good standing’.