The Research Committee is composed of a Chair and four Co-Chairs, one from each IPA Region, (who are each  vice-chairs of  three specialist sub-committees).  The three sub-committees are in the areas of: Clinical Methodology, General Methodology and Theory. Our current Chair is Prof. Dr. phil. Siri Erika Gullestad with Co-Chairs: Dr. Charles P. Fisher,  Prof. Dr. Stephan Hau, Prof. Mary Hepworth and Assoc. Prof. Rogério Lerner. All Chairs and Co-Chairs are internationally recognised active researchers in the fields of psychoanalytic research.

Read research mandate